Center for Environmentally Beneficial Catalysis
  • Home
  • Industry Partners
  • Current/Past Members

Current Member Companies

Member company Board member Position
Archer Daniels Midland Derek Butler Scientist III
Chevron Phillips Chemical Carlton Ash R&D Manager
DuPont Hasan Dindi Technical Fellow
ExxonMobil Javier Guzman Americas Active Materials Section Mgr.
Honeywell UOP Paul Barger Senior R&D Fellow
INVISTA William Tenn Core Intermediates R&D
Origin Materials Ruth O'Neill Business Development
Reliance Industries Thomas Mathew President - PTA & Gasification
W.R. Grace Dorai Ramprasad Global Technology Manager

Past member companies 



Evonik (Degussa)

Procter & Gamble

​Solvay Chemicals Inc.


Phillips 66

Black & Veatch

ACS Green Chemistry Institute

Eastman Chemical Company


SI Group, Inc.



ZeaChem Inc.

Gevo, Inc.

Kansas Technology Enterprise Corporation

BASF Catalysts (Engelhard)


CEBC Calendar

April 6, Monday - Professional Skill Building at the Spring Advisory Boards Meeting
Fengjun Li, University of Kansas
10:00 a.m., to be presented via Zoom -  How to Join 
"Social Network Security & Privacy: Learning the Truth While Protecting the Sensitive"
All attendees of the CEBC Spring Meeting are welcome to attend.

April 8, Wednesday - Mandatory Safety Meeting 
9:00 a.m., via Zoom - ZOOM link 
This meeting is mandatory for all CEBC researchers working at 1501 Wakarusa


KU Today
48 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Pharmacy school No. 2 nationally for NIH funding