Center for Environmentally Beneficial Catalysis
  • Home
  • Laboratory Safety Committee

CEBC Lab Safety Committee

Any researcher working in a CEBC lab is welcome to join the Lab Safety Committee.  You will help promote a culture of safety at CEBC and gain skills in leadership, management, communication, etc. This is a great opportunity for you to add impressive examples to your CV and future job interviews.  

The time commitment is 1-2 hours per month.  The group meets monthly to discuss safety policies, training activities, and oversight of CEBC labs.   Members are expected to serve as role models for their peers.  Other expectations include: organize safety events, report to the industry advisory board, and lead “safety moments” at group meetings and seminars.  If you would like to join, contact Claudia Bode.   

List of Committee Members:

Claudia Bode,

Derrick Butler,

Amit Chaudhari,

Andrew Danby,

Xin Jin,

Juanjuan Liu,

Chris Lyon,

Tim McDonald,

Dave Minnick,

Luan Nguyen,

Fenghui Niu,

Andrzej Rokicki,

Tess Seuferling,

Jianfeng Wu,

Shibi Zeng,

Xiaobin Zuo,

KU Today
48 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Pharmacy school No. 2 nationally for NIH funding