Center for Environmentally
Beneficial Catalysis

  • Home
  • New class of ACS fellows includes CEBC industry and scientific advisory board members

New class of ACS fellows includes CEBC industry and scientific advisory board members

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

The American Chemical Society recently named 192 members to its fellows program.  Now in the second year, this program recognizes scientific leaders for their outstanding research achievements, contributions to their profession and service to society. 

The Center for Environmentally Beneficial Catalysis (CEBC) is honored to have several of the 2010 ACS Fellows as current and former contributors to its scientific and industry advisory boards. 

Honorees include three members of the CEBC Scientific Advisory Board, including Jonathan Dordick from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Vincent Pecoraro from the University of Michigan, and Chunshan Song from Pennsylvania State University. 

A former representative from the CEBC Industry Advisory Board (IAB), Joe Allison from ConocoPhillips, and contributing colleague, Joseph Zoeller from Eastman Chemical Co., were also named ACS Fellows. 

These individuals provide invaluable guidance to advance the research at CEBC.  This service is just one example of why ACS President Joseph S. Francisco described the 2010 class of fellows as “consummate volunteers who contribute tirelessly to the community and the profession.”

CEBC Calendar

July 12, Wednesday - Mandatory Lab Safety Meeting
All researchers at 1501 Wakarusa Dr. must attend

9:00 a.m. in Building B seminar room

July 13, Thursday - Workshop on Intercultural Skills
Gain insights into navigating cross-cultural relationships.
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., Building B seminar room

KU Today
48 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Pharmacy school No. 2 nationally for NIH funding