CEBC Industry Advisory Board Member Receives NACS Honor

Jingguang Chen, President, North American Catalysis Society

The CEBC congratulates Dr. Stephen R. Schmidt of W.R. Grace for being named the 2023 recipient of the Eugene J. Houdry Award in Applied Catalysis. Sponsored by Clariant, the award is administered by the North American Catalysis Society to recognize and encourage individual contributions in the field of catalysis. Dr. Schmidt has been a CEBC Industry Advisory Board member for the past three years, representing longtime industry partner W.R. Grace, and providing invaluable insight for CEBC core research through his participation in annual research project evaluations.

Stephen R. Schmidt is the recipient of the 2023 Eugene J. Houdry Award in Applied Catalysis - North American Catalysis Society (